A Sign

What beastly eyes.

Imagine waking up in the night and finding these looking down at you. You wouldn’t need to use the Lactulose for a while would you?

Is it the face of the Old Hag, as she sits on your chest, cackling her nightmarish cackle?

(Hands up: anyone ever had that dream? I have. I’ll tell you about it one day)

What do you think? Man? Beast? or Pasta?

Tiger, Toad or Tortellini?

 Using Photoshop: that amazingly powerful aid to visual expression/death of creativity (depending on your viewpoint)

Let’s split it in half down the middle.

Lighten it.

Now if I convert it from the black and white back into its original colour.

We’re left with the remnants of some pasta on a spoon, I spotted as I cleared up after tea one day.

And the point of all this? I’m buggered if I know. It’s not even as if I’ve nothing better to do. I suppose I should say that it is a sign, and have it splashed all over the papers. Hey, that’s not a bad idea. Where’s that number for the National Enquirer?

4 thoughts on “A Sign

  1. hey have you seen that programme..Find me a Monet? Could put this in it! Definitely personal not sure about the technique though.. lol

    • No never seen it. Technique is definately suspect. However I swear the bits of pasta were on the spoon in that position, when I picked up the plate – and the first thing I saw was an eye. It must be the drugs! How are you?

  2. i was beginning to wonder where the link to pasta was heading lol. really the whole thing was created using new features in photoshop cs 5 😉 (magic pasta tool ) i better start saving up again for a copy . very cool.

    • Well, to be honest I could have done it on Paint Shop Pro, not that I’ve done much to it, just basically converted the original to B & W then copied and flipped it. Thanks for the comment. Incidentally, if you are thinking of buying it, try Amazon first. I got mine (CS4) when it came out ridiculously cheap. Not knock off or second hand. All the best, Andy

Leave a Reply

